I Love My Friend

Published April 20, 2012 by Sandee

It’s nice to have friends who care.  My friend called me the other day.  She said she had read my post Suicide Mobiles and she was worried.  I said, “You mean Euthanasia Mobiles.  I wrote a post about Euthanasia Mobiles, and it wasn’t meant to be taken seriously, it was black humor.”  “Euthanasia Mobiles, Suicide Mobiles, whatever.  I just hope that you get to the other side.  I’ve been praying for you.  I pray for you everyday.”  “I’m fine.  The post was meant to be funny.  But thanks for praying for me,” I said.

I woke up the next morning strangely grateful that I could tell whether it was dusk or dawn, and for knowing exactly what I had done the night before.  I was also happy not to have any fear of some unknown terror, the type of terror you feel after a night of heavy “partying” where you might have blacked out.  I haven’t been on a bender or “partied” heavily for years now, so this sudden spike of gratitude for the life that I have now was strange.  It had to have been my friend’s prayers!  That’s exactly what it was!  Yay!  I love her!

3 comments on “I Love My Friend

  • Comment?

