That Bitch Sandy and A Broken Ring

Published January 23, 2013 by Sandee

I love fellow blogger Claire Cappetta’s playful comments on my blog.  I admire the way she weathered that bitch Sandy – pun totally intended.  She was in the midst, filming as it happened – wow!

http://clairecappetta.wordpress.com/2012/11/15/my-video-view-of-sandy-before-it-hit/

While she experienced her own trial, she became part of a community spirit with those in her area helping others in need.  Inspirational indeed.

http://clairecappetta.wordpress.com/2012/11/05/hurricane-sandy-new-friendships-and-a-new-surreal-world/

I enjoyed her book A Broken Ring.  It’s about a woman’s self-discovery during a series of abusive relationships, something that a lot of people can relate to.  Her character comes out in the end with a sense of empowerment.

A Broken Ring

Not surprising that someone with the fortitude to help others throughout her own challenge could create a story encompassing a journey leading to self-recognition and strength.  I advise you to check it out.  It’s an engaging read.

Claire is also an activist, helping to raise awareness about domestic abuse – boy I tell you – she’s someone to be admired!

Glad to be part of your blogging community Claire!

17 comments on “That Bitch Sandy and A Broken Ring

  • Oh WOW!!! Thank you!!! Normally I have something really quirky to say because I can usually link your cakes to weirdywolves and the odd gremlin but today I’m speechless!! I feel so honored!
    Oh!! Here you go… here’s something.. You, Sandee Love the sweet sugaryness of cake and yet… loves death metal, chalk and cheese right? Soooo. bit of breaking news for you, Claire the DV advocate touring her book around college campus’s with a Hip Hop live music gig! It looks like it might be YO! Claire, TI and Future! Coming to a campus near you!!! I believe they are going to call it “The no sleep tour!” of 40 cities lmao 😀

    • Claire you never cease to amaze me! This is fabulous! I’ll stay tuned to your touring schedule — maybe there’s a chance I could come to one of your book events. Good luck and stay clear of the weirdywolves! — I love the way you call them that.

  • Comment?

