I said he would you know he did

Published August 2, 2012 by Sandee

Good God!  I wrote notes for this post but I can’t read them.  I wrote on the back of a print out of my medical follow-up appointments. I was in a hurry to meet my friend– let’s see what it says on there…inysprit byt clurs nrtin I’ve been in a time warp Buffalo Springfield  mew miu meia soul sixties garage music ivaautinnnng.

Got it?  What it might be saying is that for the last couple of days I have lived in a 1960s time-warp, far away from the misery of now as I can be.  That future that I fantasized when I was a child back then never materialized, except for the fantasy about being able to eat whatever the fuck I want for dinner, like cakes and strudels.

Now I am a girl in the 1960s wearing pleather go go boots and a hippy vest.  Listen to the sixties garage music.  Listen to the music of your grandparents, who were much cooler than you:

The voice of this singer reminds me a little of Neil Sedaka:

Try this on  — Cream’s the shit!

And, oh yeah, Buffalo Springfield rules!

32 comments on “I said he would you know he did

  • I have tons of wonderful notes. You might notice that I didn’t post anything today. This is because all of my wonderful notes are at work. Such a N00B.

    I have to say that I would prefer the 60’s to any other decade.

  • Dear S,
    Like grooooovy baby.
    I was born in 1971, but my older sisters were girls of the 60’s.
    I grew up listening to all this stuff.
    I was the tiniest hippie alive!!!
    I just remember all the blue eyeshadow my sisters would wear.
    That was a LOTTA blue.
    🙂
    Lis

  • So, here I am thinking that I missed reading your posts, so I drop by and I’m now here at the office groovin’ away. Thanks for the pick-me-up!

    I’ve often dreamt about being back in the 60’s although the 40’s would be cool, too!

    Stay well. 🙂

  • I’m not a child of the 60s but I do love all that peace and love stuff. And yes, Cream with Clapton. Far-out. Groovy and peace!! If there was a flower icon I could use, I’d use it here, Sandee, so I’ll just go with this one: 😎

    • I’m so glad you mentioned the first song because I think it’s special — I had never heard of The Attack before. Blogging is a lot of damn work I say. At least you have a life!

      I’ll let everyone know when the book is printed — I just have the proof copy now to go over to make sure it’s formatted okay. It’s also on Kindle. If you click on the icon at the side bar you’ll see it.

  • Comment?

